CP10 new header


13 October 2019

We are pleased to confirm The Stragglers will be organising the race this year over the traditional fast course starting in the centre of Twickenham

1a 03


Previous winners and high placed finishers include London 2012 Olympian Mo Farah, Scott Overall, Mara Yamauchi and Jess Petersson. Richard Nerukar set an all-time British record on the course in 1993 - a stunning 46 minutes and two seconds.


1a 03


Race HQ is the Cabbage Patch pub opposite Twickenham railway station, managed now by Stuart Green who will also be working to make the day run smoothly, from opening up for the runners early in the morning to feeding the marshals at the end of the day and so much more in between.

1a 03


Prize giving at The Cabbage Patch Pub after the race gives a famous Cabbage of course, and big prize money for both male and female runners - see PRIZES here. Two pedal bikes and a Garmin GPS watch are also given away as a spot prizes. To qualify to win one of these on the spot prizes, runners must place their race number in the bin provided and be present in person to collect the prize.

txt 07